top of page


Days After the Rains - New Urban Ballads by James Preston Allen

1.  The Promise and the Curse

2.  City of Glass

3.  Lift Me Up

4.  You Got to Come Back Moses

5.  Takes a Whole Lot of Prayin'

6.  When It All Comes Down

7.  Mothers, Lovers and Thieves

8.  Baby's Got a Trouble Mind Tonight

9.  Ballad of Joe Hill

10.  Tear Down This Wall

11.  Night Train Coming for Me

12.  Riots in the Streets of Santiago


Album available on

James and Pancho.jpg

James with Pancho Sanchez, the Latin Jazz star at the Warner Grand Theater on Sunday Sept 10,2023

Poncho Sánchez is an American conguero, Latin jazz band leader, and salsa singer. In 2000, he and his ensemble won the Grammy Award for Best Latin Jazz Album for their work on the Concord Picante album Latin Soul.

© 2013-2023 by James Preston Allen

bottom of page